Sunday chit chat

Breaking it down…January 8th-14th 2017

Hi, Everyone!
I hope you all had an awesome week and took advantage of some of the deals at your local CVS.  If you still haven’t gotten your CVS Extra Care Card yet, I’d suggest going at getting one, the best part is its FREE and will help you start saving hundreds of dollars in no time.  Also, make sure that you sign up for the extra care emails for your account.  They send you a weekly email with a coupon inside.  Sometimes it is a 30% off coupon, sometimes it will be $5 off of $15 dollar purchase (or something of the like), I have also received a $5 ECB before as well, its a surprise every Thursday!
I usually get quite a few CRT’s in my CVS account on Sundays, but this week I only ended up with two, and only used one of them on my purchases.  I also received my weekly email coupon, this week it was for $5 off of a $15 purchase, and a random $4 off $20 purchase showed up on my account as well.

So, this week I got some pretty good deals at CVS.  I ended up making two transactions on two different days.  I have two CVS store that I shop at and depending on the day and time is how I choose which store to go to.  Unforturnly the bigger of the two stores always seems to give me issues, but they have a bigger inventory, so I end up there when I shop later in the week (I have A LOT of couponers in my area and the shelves clear out fast!).

shopping113
CVS Haul for January 8th thru the 14th 2017

 

In this weeks shopping trips I spent a total of…. $16.40!!
**Disclaimer: All totals are before taxes.  You have to pay taxes on the total before any coupons come off**

Here is a breakdown of my transactions:

Transaction 1:
Buy (4) Huggies Diapers for $8.99 each
I used:
(4) $3.00 off mfr from coupons.com
(1) $4 off of $20 purchase crt
Total after all discounts and coupons was $4.96 for all 4 bags of diapers, which was an 89% savings
I received $10 in ECB’s for the purchase

Transaction 2:
Buy (2) Scope Mouthrinse; 1L each for $4.99 each
Buy (4) Colgate Total Advanced Toothpaste for $2.99 each
Buy (6) Renuzits Solid Air Freshener for .88¢ each
(1) Milani Supreme Eyeliner Black for $6.99
(1) Arizona Tea (not pictured) for 99¢
I used:
(2) $1.50 off mfr from the January P&G (Scope)
(2) 75¢ off coupons from Colgate.com (toothpaste)
(2) 50¢ off mfr from SS 1/1 (toothpaste)
(1) B4G2 Free mfr from RP 1/8 #2 (Renuzit)
(1) $1.50 off of a $5 air freshener crt
(1) $5 off of a $15 dollar purchase sent in my weekly email
(1) $10 ECB
Total after discounts and coupons was $11.44, which was a 75% savings
I received (2) $5 ECB’s total with my purchases

So, I ended the week with a total of $16.40 out of pocket and getting back $10 in ECB, $5 Beauty Buck and a $4 off of $20 purchase on the end of my receipt for my next purchase.

I did not have a coupon for the eyeliner nor was it on sale (I know, I know, I had to pay fulleyeliner price! lol)  But by purchasing it, I was able to reach my beauty bucks reward as I only needed $5.08 to get my $5 ECB.  Plus, I needed a new eyeliner and I hear that this one is a great dupe for my high-end eyeliners.  I usually use Urban Decay and right now I am using a Marc Jacobs pencil I got as a birthday gift from Sephora thru their beauty insider rewards program.  If you would like a review on this or any other product please let me know in the comments below.  Because of couponing, I have been able to grow my collection of items, mostly being makeup, with items I would have not normally purchased. I defiantly have a few items I wished I hadn’t purchased, but they were free, so I guess it evens out right?

Now, to start planning for next weeks couponing haul!  Share your shopping trips below, I’d love to see everyone’s savings.

Happy Couponing Y’all!

One thought on “Breaking it down…January 8th-14th 2017

Leave a Reply

